As a colleague I know well would say: “Welcome to the swivelly chair”! For me, the ‘swivelly’ part is key in this role as we pivot from one area to another across the course of each day.

Newly appointed principals:

Woodend School. Welcome to Andrew Retallick who returns to Canterbury from his previous role as principal of Lepperton School in Taranaki.

Ilam School. Congratulations to Belinda Kennedy who has been appointed to Ilam after having been Acting Principal there since Term 1.

Clarkeville School Te Kura ki Waimātao. Congratulations to Kris Barrow who comes from his previous role as DP at Belfast School.

Amuri Area School. Congratulations to Matt Barlow who comes from his previous Head of Middle School role at Middleton Grange School.

Amberley School. Welcome to Antony Criglington  who returns to Canterbury having been the principal at Tapanui School in West Otago.

Ladbrooks School  Ngā Puna Tapuwai. Congratulations to Sean Wansbrough who moves to Ladbrooks from his role as principal of Mt Somers Springburn School.

We also welcome the following people who are starting in Acting Principal roles this term…

Wakanui School. Trena Watt

Tirihaki North Loburn School. Judy Elvidge

Mt Somers Springburn. Sharon Ketter

Tuahiwi School. Dot Gray

Waltham School. Janine Terawhiti

Please do let me know if there is someone new in your area this term that I haven’t mentioned! We do our best to keep track of the changes, and we rely on our members to let us know when people are changing roles.